Skincare

Conatural Activated Charcoal Detox Bar

I’ve had a very strange relationship with Conatural so far – almost every product that I’ve tried out hasn’t lived up to my expectations because either my skin starts reacting to it and breaks out, or my hair starts feeling even rougher than it was before. And yet I still found myself browsing the Conatural website once more, albeit after a significant amount of time. I was surprised to see that they have actually expanded significantly in the last couple of months as far as their product range goes, and I picked out two items that I decided I wanted to try out. One of them is, of course, the Activated Charcoal Detox Bar, which I think is the first of its kind in Pakistan, since I haven’t come across any other activated charcoal product in Pakistan so far. The second one I’ll save for the next post because I’m loooooving it so far but I just want to be sure about it before I write a review!

Pricing and Availability

You can order the product online by clicking here for Rs. 350. I purchased mine from Al Fatah, Defence, for Rs. 380.

How to Use It

This is basically just like any other soap bar, so you use it exactly like that. Rub onto damp skin, lather it with your fingers and then wash it off with lukewarm water.

Product Details

The bar has the signature ‘natural’ smell that most Conatural products have. While I didn’t like it too much initially, I think it has sort of grown on me and I don’t mind it as much anymore. Activated charcoal generally allows the skin to detox by getting rid of any chemicals and toxins that have been absorbed into the skin, so ideally the product should help you get rid of blackheads, pimples and the like in the long run – I’ll definitely do a follow up post on this, so keep watching this space!

Conatural Activated Charcoal Detox Bar

Personal Review

Right from the very first use, I liked this product quite a lot. Sadly, I have combination skin that gets worse during the summer (and if anyone has ever experienced a summer in this part of the world, then you’ll know what I’m talking about). The product is meant for combination skin, and quite rightly so – after washing my face with it, my skin did feel sufficiently moisturized and any excess oil was also removed. At the same time, it wasn’t harsh on my skin either, so a big thumbs up to Conatural for getting the formula right!

Will I be buying this again? For sure!

Leave a Reply

